



## Frank J. Gliha

## Geauga County Auditor

March 27, 2015

RECEIVED MAR 30 378

Russell Township Charles Walder, Fiscal Officer P.O. Box 522 Novelty, Ohio 44072

Dear Charles,

On December 19, 2014 Governor Kasich signed into law Senate Bill 243. Section six of this bill allows for the appropriation of \$10,000,000.00 from the Local Government Innovation Fund, payable and divided between all townships statewide. One half of these funds will be equally divided by all the townships within the state. The other half will be divided based on total road miles within each township. The State Tax Commissioner has determined the amounts to be distributed, on behalf of the Director of Development Services.

Our office has been directed to transfer these funds from the undivided local government fund, based on the division of funds specified on the Ohio Department of Taxation website. Since July 1, 2015 will be the beginning of a new State Fiscal Budget, we are advising that you treat these funds as a windfall, and not ongoing revenue.

Should you have any questions please do not hesitate to call our office (440) 279-1600.

Sincerely,

Frank J. Glika

Geauga County Auditor

Enclosure

Courthouse Annex, 231 Main Street, Suite 1A, Chardon, OH 44024-1293

(440) 285-2222, 834-1856, 564-7131 - Ext. 1600 or Direct Line: (440) 279-1600 FAX: Fiscal Office (440) 279-2184 \* Real Estate/Appraisal (440) 286-4359

Web site: http://www.auditor.co.geauga.oh.us Email: auditor@co.geauga.oh.us

## S.B. 243.6 - Distribution to Townships

2015 Total Payment by Township

County	Township Name	To	tal to Pay
28	AUBURN	\$	10,324.05
28	BAINBRIDGE	\$	13,900.26
28	BURTON	\$	6,195.54
28	CHARDON	\$	8,194.21
28	CHESTER	\$	12,918.37
28	CLARIDON	\$	5,537.33
28	HAMBDEN .	\$	6,894.65
28	HUNTSBURG	\$	6,359.18
28	MIDDLEFIELD	\$	6,530.05
28	MONTVILLE	\$	5,240.12
28	MUNSON	\$	9,614.11
28	NĖWBURY	\$	8,499.85
28	PARKMAN	\$	7,048.67
28	RUSSELL	\$	10,490.11
28	THOMPSON	\$	<b>6,904.28</b> .
28	TROY	\$	5,910.35
28 Total		\$	130,561.13

Figures provided by Ohio Department of Taxation