

8501 Kinsman Road P.O. Box 522



TOWNSHIP

Novelty, Ohio 44072

COPY

RESOLUTION OF NOMINATION & SUPPORT FOR DR. JARROD TUDOR

WHEREAS, after years of dedicated service to Kent State University as both a distinguished faculty member and an interim dean, Dr. Jarrod Tudor has expressed enthusiasm and demonstrated superior qualifications for the position of Dean & Chief Administrative Officer, Kent State University Geauga; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Tudor increased the visibility and name recognition of Kent State University Geauga in the community it serves; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Tudor exhibited excellent leadership and collaboration skills, strategic thinking, and farsightedness in the recent Geauga County school district consolidation initiative; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Tudor actively engaged local community and business leaders to secure creative, new sources of financial support for the campuses; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Tudor's efforts resulted in opportunities for which Russell Township students are eligible: the Geauga Township Association Scholarship and the Paul Franklin Scholarship; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Tudor proved his ability and willingness to think "outside the box" to further the mission of Kent State University Geauga; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Tudor put forth concerted strategic efforts in furthering the mission of the regional campus; courageously leading with outstanding communication and managerial skills; demonstrating a committed, caring, and enthusiastic manner; and

WHEREAS, Dr. Tudor will undoubtedly continue to make great strides in education using his expertise to promote the vision and plan for the KSU campuses, to advocate for the campuses, to foster growth in school programs, and to achieve student growth in both enrollment and individual enrichment;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, on behalf of the people of Russell Township, the Russell Township Board of Trustees expresses sincere appreciation for the successful efforts and enthusiasm displayed by Dr. Jarrod Tudor and nominates him for the position of Dean and Chief Administrative Officer, Kent State University Geauga.

Adopted by the RUSSELL TOWNSHIP BOARD OF TRUSTEES this 2nd day of December, 2015.

Justin Madden, Chair

Gary Gabram, Vice-Chair

ames Mueller, Trustee

Board of Trustees (440) 338-8912