RESOLUTION 2015-3

RUSSELL TOWNSHIP, GEAUGA COUNTY RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING PARTICIPATION IN ODOT SALT PURCHASE PROGRAM

The Board of Trustees of Russell Township, Geauga County, Ohio, met in regular session on the 18th day of March, 2015, at the Russell Fire-Rescue Station with the following members present: Justin Madden, Gary Gabram, and Jim Mueller.

MR GABRAM moved the adoption of the following Resolution:

WHEREAS, Ohio Revised Code Section 5513.01 (B) provides the opportunity for Townships to participate in contracts of the Ohio Department of Transportation (ODOT) for the purchase of materials and supplies and,

WHEREAS, ODOT has invited the Russell Township Board of Trustees to participate in its 2015 Salt Purchase Program - ODOT SUMMER SALT CONTRACT (418-16) as well as the 2015 ODOT WINTER USE CONTRACT (018-16) through two separate contracts (summer fill & winter use).

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED

That the Russell Township Board of Trustees hereby enters into the 2015 ODOT Salt Purchase Program for 2015.

Be It Further Resolved: that the Russell Township Board of Trustees authorizes its Fiscal Officer, Charles E. Walder, to execute the necessary participation agreements on behalf of the Township for the Program.

Be It Further Resolved: that the Russell Township Board of Trustees hereby authorizes and instructs the Township's Road Superintendent, Gene Layne to order supplies and materials as available and required through the Program.

Be It Further Resolved: that the Russell Township Board of Trustees agrees to be responsible for resolving all claims or disputes arising out of its participation in the cooperative purchasing program under Section 5513.01(B) of the Ohio Revised Code. The Russell Township Board of Trustees agrees to waive any claims, actions, expenses, or other damages arising out of its participation in the cooperative purchasing program which the Russell Township Board of Trustees may have or claim to have against ODOT or its employees, unless such liability is the result of negligence on the part of ODOT or its employees.

Mr. Mount seconded the Resolution and the roll being call upon its adoption the vote resulted as follows:

Trustee Justin Madden

Trustee Gary Gabram

Trustee Jim Mueller

Adopted March 18, 2015

YUA

YUA

Fiscal Officer of Russell Township